A1 Cuckoo, Where Are You?
A2 Pat-A-Cake
A3 Meena, Deena
A4 Name-Calling
A5 Tinker, Taylor
A6 Little Tommy Tucker
A7 Bye Baby Bunting
A8 Improvisations In Four-Four Time
A9 Improvisations In Three-Four Time
A10 Tommy's Fallen In The Pond
A11 Tom, Tom The Piper's Son
A12 My Little Pony Needs New Shoes
A13 The Baker Is Baking
A14 Speech Exercises – Trees And Flowers
A15 The Day Is Now Over
A16 Percussion Exercises – Pair Of Barrel Drums And Small Hand Drum
A17 Percussion Exercises – Piece In Three-Four Time For Hand Drum, Barrel Drum And Block
A18 Oliver Cromwell
A19 Instrumental Pieces V)
A20 Instrumental Pieces VIII)
A21 Instrumental Pieces X)
A22 Sleep, Baby Sleep
A23 Cradle Song
A24 Three Ostinato Pieces I)
A25 Three Ostinato Pieces II)
A26 Instrumental Dance
A27 Speech Exercises – Ensembles
B1 Simple Simon
B2 Five Ostinato Pieces I)
B3 Five Ostinato Pieces II)
B4 Five Ostinato Pieces III)
B5 Five Ostinato Pieces IV)
B6 Five Ostinato Pieces V)
B7 Three Blind Mice
B8 O Hush Thee, My Babie
B9 Five Fools In A Barrow
B10 Percussion Exercises I) For Various Percussion Instruments
B11 Percussion Exercises II) Stamping, Clapping and Knee Slapping
B12 Percussion Exercises III) For Drums
B13 Thistles
B14 Apple Howlers Song
B15 Stones
B16 Sumer Is Icumen In
B17 Instrumental Piece
B18 Two Dances I)
B19 Two Dances II)
B20 Girls And Boys Come Out To Play
B21 Song For Good Friday

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Trunk Records
  • Copyright (c) – Trunk Records


  • Adapted By, Translated By – Margaret Murray
  • Artwork – Paul Flack
  • Chorus – The Chorus Of The Bancroft School For Boys, The Chorus Of The Children's Opera Group
  • Chorus Master – J. G. Wright, Margaret John
  • Composed By, Arranged By – Carl Orff, Gunild Keetman
  • Directed By – Carl Orff, Gunild Keetman, Walter Jellinek
  • Ensemble – A Speech Ensemble From The Italia Conti School
  • Liner Notes – Jon Brooks, Jonny Trunk
  • Liner Notes [Original Track Notes] – Walter Jellinek
  • Photography [Original Photo] – Georges Maiteny
  • Producer – Jonny Trunk
  • Remastered By – Jon Brooks


This is a single remastered LP containing many (but not all) of the tracks originally appearing on two separately released LP's in 1958. Those master releases are linked below:

Carl Orff & Gunild Keetman - Music For Children (Schulwerk): Volume One
Carl Orff & Gunild Keetman - Music For Children (Schulwerk): Volume Two

The Trunk website in describing these recordings states an error. These recording were indeed reissued/repressed several times and packaged together in box sets despite Trunk Records stating otherwise. Click on the series link below to view these repressings and reissues.

Music For Children (Schulwerk)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: 666017259215

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
JBH048CD Carl Orff & Gunild Keetman Carl Orff & Gunild Keetman - Music For Children (Schulwerk) ‎(CD, Comp, RE, RM) Trunk Records JBH048CD UK 2013


Carl Orff  Gunild Keetman - Music For Children (Schulwerk)

Songer: Carl Orff

Album name: Music For Children (Schulwerk)

Genre: Brass & Military, Folk, World, & Country

Label: Trunk Records ‎– JBH048LP
Series: Music For Children (Schulwerk) –
Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue, Remastered
Country: UK
Date of released: 2013
Category: Children's, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Educational, Folk, Nursery Rhymes

Size: 1453 mb.

Related music