Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Chronic (Intro)
Vocals [Additional] – Snoop*Written-By – Colin Wolfe, Dr. Dre, Snoop*
2 Fuck Wit Dre Day (And Everybody's Celebratin')
Vocals [Additional] – Jewell*, RBX, Snoop*Written-By – Colin Wolfe, Dr. Dre, Snoop*
3 Let Me Ride
Vocals [Additional] – Jewell*, Ruben*Written-By – RBX, Snoop*
4 The Day The Niggaz Took Over
Effects [Live L.a. Riot Scenes] – Matthew McDanielsVocals [Additional] – That Nigga Daz*, RBX, Snoop*Written-By – Daz*, Dr. Dre, RBX, Snoop*
5 Nuthin' But A "G" Thang
Written-By, Vocals [Additional] – Snoop*
6 Deeez Nuuuts
Vocals [Additional] – That Nigga Daz*, Nate Dogg, Snoop*, Warren G.*Written-By – Colin Wolfe, Daz*, Dr. Dre, Nate Dogg, Snoop*
7 Lil' Ghetto Boy
Effects [Live L.a. Riot Scenes] – Matthew McDanielsVocals [Additional] – That Nigga Daz*, Snoop*Written-By – D.O.C.*, Snoop*
8 A Nigga Witta Gun
Written-By – D.O.C.*, Snoop*
9 Rat-Tat-Tat-Tat
Vocals [Additional] – BJ, RBX, Snoop*Written-By – Dr. Dre, Snoop*
10 The $20 Sack Pyramid
Vocals [Additional] – Big Tittie Nickie, D.O.C.*, Samara , Snoop*Written-By – D.O.C.*, Dr. Dre, Snoop*
11 Lyrical Gangbang
Vocals [Additional] – Kurupt, Rage*, RBXWritten-By – D.O.C.*, Dr. Dre, Kurupt, Rage*, RBX, Snoop*
12 High Powered
Vocals [Additional] – That Nigga Daz*, Rage*, RBXWritten-By – Colin Wolfe, Dr. Dre, RBX
13 The Doctor's Office
Vocals [Additional] – Jewell*, Rage*Written-By – Dr. Dre, Jewell*, Kevin Lewis, Rage*
14 Stranded On Death Row
Vocals [Additional] – Bushwick Bill, Kurupt, Rage*, RBX, Snoop*Written-By – Kurupt, Rage*, RBX, Snoop*
15 The Roach (The Chronic Outro)
Drums [Live] – Cheron MooreVocals [Additional] – That Nigga Daz*, Emmage, Jewell*, Rage*, RBX, Ruben*Written-By – Daz*, Rage*, RBX
16 Bitches Ain't Shit
Vocals [Additional] – That Nigga Daz*, Jewell*, Kurupt, Snoop*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Death Row Records
  • Copyright (c) – Ron Winter Productions
  • Distributed By – Pickwick Records
  • Mixed At – Larrabee Sound Studios
  • Recorded At – Death Row Studios
  • Mastered At – Bernie Grundman Mastering


  • Bass, Keyboards [Bass] – Colin Wolfe
  • Drum Programming – That Nigga Daz* (tracks: 9), Dr. Dre (tracks: 1 to 8, 10 to 14, 16)
  • Engineer [Mix, Assistant] – Willie Will
  • Engineer [Mix] – Greg (Gregski) Royal*
  • Executive-Producer – Suge Knight
  • Featuring – The D.O.C., That Nigga Daz*, Jewell*, Kurupt, Rage*, RBX, Snoop Dog*
  • Flute, Saxophone – Katisse Buckingham
  • Guitar – Chris Clairmont, Eric (The Drunk) Borders*
  • Keyboards – Colin Wolfe, Dr. Dre, Justin Reinhardt
  • Mastered By – Bernie Grundman
  • Mixed By – Chris (The Glove) Taylor*, Dr. Dre, Greg (Gregski) Royal*
  • Performer – Lady Levi
  • Photography By – Daniel Jordan
  • Producer – Dr. Dre


2001 re-release (originally released in 1992)

Track 3 contains a sample of Mothership Connection by Parliament.
Track 5 contains a sample of I Want' A Do Something Freaky To You by Leon Haywood.
Track 7 contains a sample of Little Ghetto Boy by Donny Hathaway.
Track 8 contains a sample of Master Plan by The Kay-Gees and of "Big Sir Sweet" by J. Hammond.
Track 11 contains a sample of "Valdez In the Country" by The Nite Liters.
Track 14 contains a sample of Do Your Thing by Isaac Hayes.
Track 15 contains a sample of P-Funk (Wants To Get Funked Up) by Parliament.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
P1 57128 Dr. Dre The Chronic ‎(LP, Album) Interscope Records, Death Row Records P1 57128 US 1992
WIA-CD-21012 Dr. Dre The Chronic Re-Lit & From The Vault ‎(CD, Album, RM + DVD-D) WIDEawake, Death Row Records WIA-CD-21012 US 2009
WIA-CD-210123 Dr. Dre The Chronic Re-Lit & From The Vault ‎(CD, Album, RM, Edi) WIDEawake, Death Row Records WIA-CD-210123 US 2009
P1 50611 Dr. Dre The Chronic ‎(LP, Album, RE) Death Row Records , Interscope Records P1 50611 US 1996
P2 57128 Dr. Dre The Chronic ‎(CD, Album) Interscope Records P2 57128 US 1992


Dr. Dre - The Chronic (Digitally Remastered)

Songer: Dr. Dre

Album name: The Chronic (Digitally Remastered)

Genre: Classical

Label: Death Row Records ‎– D1 3161181, Ron Winter Productions ‎– PDR1001
Type: CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Club Edition
Country: UK
Date of released: 2001
Category: Hip Hop
Style: Gangsta

Size: 1781 mb.

Related music